Dr. Tin Maung Tun


Dr. Khin Chit Chit

Pro Rector

Administration and Finance

Dr. Cho Cho

Pro Rector

Hlaing Campus

Dr. Thidar Aye

Pro Rector


Dr. Thuzar Myint

Pro Rector

Minister Office (attach)


U Soe Tint

Head of Department


U Aye Zaw

Head of Department

Academic Affairs

U Sai Ko Ko

Head of Department
Campus Development and Maintenance Department

Daw Nang Kham

Head of Department

Dr Hlaing Hlaing Gyi

Head of Department
Universities’ Central Library

Dr Naw Si Blut

Head of Department
International Cooperation Office

Organization Chart

  • The university management is carried out by the Rector and four Pro-Rectors. The three Pro- Rectors take the responsibility of offering academic, administrative and finance services, and institutional development on the main campus and the Hlaing Campus and another one is working in the Ministry.
  • Academic services are provided through 22 departments: Departments of Myanmar, English, Geography, History, Psychology, Philosophy, Law, Oriental Studies, International Relations and Political Science, Anthropology, Archaeology, Library and Information Studies, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Zoology, Botany, Geology, Computer Studies, Industrial Chemistry, and Environment and Water Studies.
  • Student’s Affairs, Examination and Convocation sections are administered by Department of Academic Affairs.
  • Administrative and finance services are administered by Department of Administration and Department of Finance.
  • Construction, Renovation and Maintenance of University campus services are administered by Department of Campus Development and Maintenance.
  • Academic institutions affiliated to the university are National Management Degree College and Nationalities Youth Resource Development Degree College, Yangon.